6 thoughts on “Mo in the Bronx: Exit Sandman

  1. Buck Buchanan September 23, 2013 / 9:52 am

    As a life long hardcore Red Sox fan, I must tip my cap. A hell of a ballplayer….a hell of a man.

    Absolute class all of the way.

  2. Lyle Smith September 27, 2013 / 1:23 pm

    I’m going to tonight’s Yankees vs. Astros game. I’ll be attending the Sunday game as well. Hopefully we’ll get to see Mr. Rivera play some centerfield.

    • Brooks D. Simpson September 27, 2013 / 1:33 pm

      Having seen him bat, I’ll be interested what he does if a ball comes his way.

      • Lyle Smith September 27, 2013 / 2:03 pm

        He says he can play the position. I’ll take him at his word. I get the feeling from media reports that Girardi will let him have a go at it.

        • Brooks D. Simpson September 27, 2013 / 2:39 pm

          Oh, he can shag flies. I’ve seen that. But we all know that this goes beyond having a position player pitch.

  3. Lyle Smith September 27, 2013 / 3:35 pm

    True. I wouldn’t be surprised if he let a ball roll all the way up Tal’s Hill.

Leave a Reply

