My Game, My Team

… and John Tavares is proving that he was the best in his draft class.

6 thoughts on “My Game, My Team

  1. A Hintz January 23, 2014 / 1:14 pm

    You have to love the Tavares-Vanek- Okposo line. Now we just have to sign Vanek to a long term deal.

  2. Jan Dresler, Denmark January 23, 2014 / 2:44 pm

    OK, – an “Islander” fan. 2 of my sons friends (and former Team-mates from the Danish National Team) plays for “Islanders”…..perhaps I should say, that only one (Frans) is playing😉

    You got a great Blog here…..and now I know that you is a “hockey-freak” as well. That’s make it even better🙂

    • Brooks D. Simpson January 23, 2014 / 3:21 pm

      Frans is one of the best two-way forwards I’ve seen in years, and he has picked it up offensively this year. Peter is still finding his way.

  3. John Foskett January 24, 2014 / 8:03 am

    And some day (but not last might) they will even manage to beat the Pens. For now, however, Cindy has something like 85 points in 45 games against the Isles. As you know, I have no pony in that race. 🙂

      • John Foskett January 25, 2014 / 9:16 am

        Hmm. Brooklyn Hockey Dailey. Backsass. You’re becoming a regular on all sorts of disturbing blogsites.🙂

Leave a Reply

