4 thoughts on “The Everpresent Sherman

  1. Nancy Winkler April 17, 2014 / 7:41 am

    Oh my. We don’t need this sort of thing. I once stayed at the Chesnut house in Columbia, S.C. Rude jokes were made of my Ohio home. Sherman didn’t do half the things he’s blamed for, and this poster, or whatever it is, just aggravates.

  2. Will Hickox April 17, 2014 / 11:55 am

    Extraordinarily poor taste. If I was an Ohioan, I’d be embarrassed. It reminds me of the crowing of some Missourians during the 150th anniversary of the Lawrence Massacre.

    • John Foskett April 17, 2014 / 1:57 pm

      The degree to which it’s in “poor taste” is probably informed by how much of the folklore which passes as history is accepted. But then I’ve seen performances by the Stanford band….

  3. Christopher Shelley April 17, 2014 / 1:07 pm

    Soccer hooligans. Baseball fans would never stoop to this. (Except for Red Sox and Yankee fans.)

Leave a Reply

